Pests and/or not growing

Hi there,
I posted a bit ago under the pests category and haven’t heard anything back. I just got a Click and Grow and noticed bugs immediately, I actually saw pearl looking eggs in one of the pods. In any case, after reading here I discarded two pods that had the pests, left the last one just in case, but it hasn’t sprouted as it should and it’s brown. This is my first attempt and I have other friends who swear by it. Sending pics in case there are some others that can assist in identifying the issue.

Also, sorry to repeat posts. I find this site a bit confusing in terms of posting to old threads that seem to be the place to post. And also I get one photo on a new post. Not sure if I should post the bug here, which I did on the other thread that has gone unanswered, or the sad basil. Thank you all!

Hi Maureen :wave:

Just read your post here. I am sorry to read that you don’t have got any answer until now. That’s why I’m answering right now, even I’m a beginner like you are. BUT in theory I am a pro, just by reading through the posts here!:wink: Highly recommended reading through here!

Before you ask:
I’ve started 12 days ago with my SG9:
3 x Pak Choi, 3 x geen lettuce, 3 x Romaine lettuce
Everything is fine.

As far as I understand pest-problems with indoor plants: insects need to come inside the house, mostly by …

… flying through open windows
… sharing the same space with already infested houseplants or their parts or accessories like earth, pots, scissors and so on
… bringing already infested new plants home
… placing the C&G indoor garden outside, even just for a short time

Hope this could help you a bit.
Wishing good luck🍀

Hi again @Maureenrm

Thanks for being patient with the replies.

It’s not common to have such a wide-spread thrip damage on when just starting out. That’s why I am also deeply worried.